Today I deleted the ‘Admin’ user from a recently built site and lost all the pages created by that user. The system asked which user to attribute posts and pages to and then just went ahead and deleted them!
This was with WP 3.3.1, luckily I have a daily backup, so it should be restored later today.
- The topic ‘Backup before deleting users!!!’ is closed to new replies.