Support » Plugin: A Page Flip Book » AVOID

  • I bought the Pro product this morning. After about an hour I decided that it was far too complicated for a newbie. There were no instructions, despite a clear promise of a PDF user guide; it is not “easy to use” as it claims and, worst of all it doesn’t seem to support PDF, making it completely useless to me. So I asked for my money back. Any decent supplier, finding that a customer had made a wrong choice, would immediately offer a full refund. This guy’s response? “We don’t have a refund policy”.

    He clearly doesn’t have a misrepresentation policy or a customer service policy either. Now I see (too late) that his rating is close to zero – potential customers take note.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Sorry to hear of a bad experience like this, but be aware that these forums and reviews are only for free plugins/themes downloaded from this site.

    Thread Starter midgler


    I understand that – but I did download his free plugin from this site. Having read the details there, which turned out to be inaccurate, I decided to “upgrade” to the PRO version and discovered his real business ethics. Doesn’t alter the fact that the free product I downloaded is misdescribed and doesn’t support PDFs.

    Plugin Author AW360


    The PRO version does NOT transforms PDF into JPEG. You have to get another third service for that. We are NOT seeling this service.

    We are selling pieces of software to ingeneers, they generally read specifications on the page before to buy something. They are absolutely NOT talking about PDF transformation, as we don’t do that.

    We are not a wallmart. We are not refunding on people mistakes but on real argues.


Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘AVOID’ is closed to new replies.