After publishing a post, an author is allowed to edit. In the edit screen, the status shows "published" and no other choices. After editing the post and pressing "save", the author is back to the author's post listing page. The edited post is GONE! In other words, the originally published post is deleted, instead of edited and saved!
I have the latest version frontier post 1.5.7