Title: ATTACK SITE
Last modified: August 19, 2016

---

# ATTACK SITE

 *  [ginoxy](https://wordpress.org/support/users/ginoxy/)
 * (@ginoxy)
 * [16 years, 10 months ago](https://wordpress.org/support/topic/attack-site/)
 * in 2.8.2
 * when i want to insert/edit a link it gives me an error from google that i have
   a bad malware !!! and they found that my site is dangerous !!
 * [http://www.******.com/wp-includes/js/](http://www.******.com/wp-includes/js/)
 * i checked that folder and it has nothing at all !!
 * and i dont know why this happeing ! only with Firefox !!
 * i tried with Opera and IE as well as chrome it works fine
 * any idea?

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

 *  [dewpointproductions](https://wordpress.org/support/users/dewpointproductions/)
 * (@dewpointproductions)
 * [16 years, 10 months ago](https://wordpress.org/support/topic/attack-site/#post-1158129)
 * ginoxy, it’s not the browser that is the issue. If you do a site search, meaning
   site:YourURL.com, and of course replacing YourURL.com with whatever your URL 
   really is and then look through the search listings you’ll most likely see the
   Google’s listings for your site include a warning.
 * I’d suggest reading [http://www.mattcutts.com/blog/got-malware-google-will-help-you-find-it/](http://www.mattcutts.com/blog/got-malware-google-will-help-you-find-it/)
   by Google’s Matt Cutts.
 *  Thread Starter [ginoxy](https://wordpress.org/support/users/ginoxy/)
 * (@ginoxy)
 * [16 years, 10 months ago](https://wordpress.org/support/topic/attack-site/#post-1158154)
 * Thanks for replying
 * i did the site: thing but i did nto get any warming !
    however i believe it has
   something with the browser ! coz when i upgraded firefox to the latest version
   i got this message ! and only when i click on the “link” button in any post !
   however i think also the latest update with WordPress 2.8.2 has something wrong
   with “js” thing
 *  Thread Starter [ginoxy](https://wordpress.org/support/users/ginoxy/)
 * (@ginoxy)
 * [16 years, 10 months ago](https://wordpress.org/support/topic/attack-site/#post-1158157)
 * Okay its getting weird and weird ! i tried macafee site advisor and seems like
   everything is ok but still Google keeps poping that message !!
 *  Thread Starter [ginoxy](https://wordpress.org/support/users/ginoxy/)
 * (@ginoxy)
 * [16 years, 10 months ago](https://wordpress.org/support/topic/attack-site/#post-1158158)
 * just found a folder inside “js” called (includes) that has lots of .html files
   and jpeg as well as gif ! i deleted that folder but still my link which is [http://www.blahblah.com/wp-includes/js](http://www.blahblah.com/wp-includes/js)
   being consider as an attack link !

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

The topic ‘ATTACK SITE’ is closed to new replies.

 * In: [Installing WordPress](https://wordpress.org/support/forum/installation/)
 * 4 replies
 * 2 participants
 * Last reply from: [ginoxy](https://wordpress.org/support/users/ginoxy/)
 * Last activity: [16 years, 10 months ago](https://wordpress.org/support/topic/attack-site/#post-1158158)
 * Status: not resolved

## Topics

### Topics with no replies

### Non-support topics

### Resolved topics

### Unresolved topics

### All topics
