Support » Plugin: Restrict Content » An Unusable, Very Basic PlugIn

  • Alec


    I was hoping to get a feel for the essential capabilities of this plugin in considering a Pro version. The free version doesn’t perform even the most basic functions advertised in it’s own description – if anything it’s an extremely poor marketing version that could even dissuade one to purchase the Pro version. Despite the description almost all of the options are only available in the Pro version. Very disappointing. For now I’ll consider other plugin options. The free version is a waste of time and gives the impression that the Pro version would be extremely complex or have a significant learning curve.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author mordauk


    Hi Alec!

    I’m sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the plugin. I would love to hear additional feedback from you so we can work on improving the experience for future users.

    Could you tell me more about the basic functionality you were looking for in the free version that you then found to be unavailable? Are there specific features you believed were in the free version that were not?

    We’re definitely not attempting to improperly convey what is and is not in the free version so if there specific features that were expected to be in the free version, I’d love to hear about them!

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘An Unusable, Very Basic PlugIn’ is closed to new replies.