WordPress.org

Forums

AG Custom Admin
AG Custom Admin upgrade failed -- Big Time (5 posts)

  1. Kevin M. Schafer
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    You broke my site --- again! Why do you do this? Do you own more than one computer? You obviously have a caching issue on the computer you're using, thinking that your plugin is properly upgraded for the latest version of WordPress. Well it's not!

    Please try your own plugin before you make an upgrade available! If you're worrying only about your plugin working with the current version of WordPress, what about everyone that has your plugin already in service -- has successfully upgraded to 3.4.2 -- and it's working perfectly!? Now what? Now you come along with that pesky reminder that your plugin needs to be upgraded. I went back to the old one and now that doesn't work either. No surprise there! Here I sit with nothing.

    Buy another computer so you can try your own work.

    http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/ag-custom-admin/

  2. esmi
    Forum Moderator
    Posted 2 years ago #

    You could always try using another plugin...

  3. Kevin M. Schafer
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Really? Try another plugin? And I'll donate to that one, too. And when that one fails to properly upgrade, then I'll move along to another new one. And so on. I donated, I will continue to donate, and for doing so, all I ask is that an upgrade not be made available until it is completely compatible with the latest version of WordPress.

  4. esmi
    Forum Moderator
    Posted 2 years ago #

    I am not the plugin's author but given your apparent experience, it seems to me that this is an option that you could perhaps consider. Also, your previous comments are bordering on what is acceptable in these forums. So I suggest you take a deep breath, calm down and try to ask for support in a more reasonable manner.

  5. argonius
    Member
    Plugin Author

    Posted 2 years ago #

    I am very sorry for the problems that you're experiencing. There are very few complaints about this version so far, so I assume that you have some specific configuration under which this problem appears.

    Please let me know if I can help you somehow, but give me more details about what is the exact problem, or errors that you have.

    Thanks

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Plugin

  • AG Custom Admin
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Support Threads
  • Reviews

About this Topic

Tags

No tags yet.