Support » Plugin: Breadcrumb NavXT » 403 error when I click save and ‘home’ text doesn’t display

• Resolved ceedee123

(@ceedee123)

I’m not sure how to get help with a website that’s in development. For privacy reasons I can’t make my site live just yet.

I’m new to your plugin and activated it today. I tried making some simple changes like selecting the pages I want for the breadcrumbs and changing the HTML character code for the separator. Clicked save and I immediately got a 403 error page that says WordFence has detected a potentially unsafe operation. I was given the option to whitelist the operation and continue on with my work or go back and try to resolve the problem. It’s not something that should be happening, so I didn’t whitelist it.

No clue what the problem is when I didn’t do anything but very easy steps, and only a few to get my feet wet with this plugin. So I deleted it and reinstalled, and the same darn thing happens again: a 403 error.

I’m using the latest version of Safari, an up to date OS and can’t seem to get your plugin to work without errors. Any idea what’s going on? Thank you.

• This topic was modified 5 months, 2 weeks ago by  ceedee123.
Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • To clarify, the home text doesn’t show up at all on the homepage where I have the most current blog post and a genesis grid loop at the bottom. Nor does it show up anywhere else.

Instead the inspector tool shows a thin line that pushes the content down on the homepage where the breadcrumb should be displaying and a commented out text from the plugin. On all pages where I want breadcrumbs it’s the same thing: the home link and text don’t show up.

Plugin Author John Havlik

(@mtekk)