Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Arne

(@arnee)

Thanks for opening a bug ticket. Please provide more information there!

https://plugins.trac.wordpress.org/ticket/2182

raphaelsuzuki

(@raphaelsuzuki)

I’m also having problems with it, my setup consists of Nginx (1.2.1) and PHP (5.4.6 with FPM). I guess it has something to do with rewrites, since there isn’t any proper files anymore.

Arne

(@arnee)

Hi,

Please try to install the new 4.0.1, maybe it works already then:

http://downloads.wordpress.org/plugin/google-sitemap-generator.zip

If not:

I’ve never used nginx before, but I quickly installed it and tried if it works. There are numerous installation guides for WP & Permalinks for nginx, I just tried two:

That worked for all permalinks, including the sitemaps:

location / {
    	 try_files $uri $uri/ /index.php?$args;
    }

If the rules are somehow added more specific, that worked:

location / {

rewrite ^/sitemap(-+([a-zA-Z0-9_-]+))?\.xml$ "/index.php?xml_sitemap=params=$2" last;
    	rewrite ^/sitemap(-+([a-zA-Z0-9_-]+))?\.xml\.gz$ "/index.php?xml_sitemap=params=$2;zip=true" last;
    	rewrite ^/sitemap(-+([a-zA-Z0-9_-]+))?\.html$ "/index.php?xml_sitemap=params=$2;html=true" last;
    	rewrite ^/sitemap(-+([a-zA-Z0-9_-]+))?\.html.gz$ "/index.php?xml_sitemap=params=$2;html=true;zip=true" last;
    	}

ahee

(@ahee)

not worked

Please complete explanation

Arne

(@arnee)

ahee, are you also using nginx?

Gwyneth Llewelyn

(@gwynethllewelyn)

Ok… tricky, tricky, but I seem to report some success!

In my case, I use ISPConfig on top of my server (because it makes everything to more convenient to manage), which means that I have to do things slightly differently. I cannot have two location / { } blocks.

But it works for me having the rewrite rules outside the location block, e.g.

location / {
    	 try_files $uri $uri/ /index.php?$args;
    }
    	rewrite ^/sitemap(-+([a-zA-Z0-9_-]+))?\.xml$ "/index.php?xml_sitemap=params=$2" last;