• Resolved Polly_Lts

(@polly_lts)

Dear ndre,

First of all I would like to thank you for this awesome plugin- it is very easy for working with, also good looking for a free version.

I am quite new at developing sites, never worked with CSS before (I google everything I need), so I have five questions that drive me crazy:

– First of all, how can I change the names “next page” and “previous page”, which are shown at the bottom of product lists? For example I am using Bulgarian, but I am making an English site, so I need it translated.
    – Secondly, how can I change the distance between the product attributes- they seem to be very close and look like one field.
    – Do I need to create a page for every single product and product category. Currently I have a page named “products” and nothing posted in it. But somewhere in the settings I set the products to be shown on that page. But I have read that I have to paste shortcodes on pages. So I got a bit confused.
    – Also how can I remove the sort bar from category pages?
    – And the last question is how can I change the width of the two columns – one with product description, the second one is the image- because I have lots of unused space with those margins.

Please have in mind, that I am using a Sydney child theme, created by me, containing (footer.php) (functions.php) (header.php) product-adder.php (style.css).

Looking forward to hearing from you!

https://wordpress.org/plugins/ecommerce-product-catalog/

Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Plugin Author ndre

(@ndre)

Hi, thanks for using eCommerce Product Catalog!

You can translate all the english text to bulgarian on the translation project: http://translate.implecode.com/projects/ecommerce-product-catalog

Can you provide the website URL so I can help you with the styling?

You can use shortcodes or automatic product listings. For automatic you need to enable the advanced mode in settings.