• Hello.
    Firstly here is the blog that i am working on
    http://blog.betteroffdead.co.uk

Im new to CSS coding but have made websites with HTML before so i thought id have ago, i have come upto three tiny problems though

-firstly how can i remove the grey drop shadow effect from around my header?

-secondly, why is my header image placed too far down? instead of centering?

-thirdly, i really want to change the size of “Posted in Uncategorized | Edit | No Comments »” where do i need to look for these codes?

If i need to post any codes for reference just say.

Thank you in advance.!

Viewing 14 replies - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Thread Starter betteroffdead

(@betteroffdead)

excellent thank you whooami
    now just question 2 and 3 left
    cheers.!

in the stylesheet, find this:

#headerimg {
    	margin: 0;
    	height: 200px;
    	width: 100%;
    	}

delete it.

Thread Starter betteroffdead

(@betteroffdead)

for the headerimg i have this

#headerimg 	{
    font size: 1.2em;
    	margin: 0 auto;
    text-align: center;
    width:85%;
    height: 6.5em;
    color: black;
    padding-top: 10px;
    padding-bottom: 10px;
    background: url("http://blog.betteroffdead.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/betteroffdeadheader.gif")
      no-repeat bottom center;
    }

look further down.

#sidebar
    {
    	float: right;
    	width: 190px;
    	}

#headerimg {
    	margin: 0;
    	height: 200px;
    	width: 100%;
    	}

.narrowcolumn {
    	float: left;
    	padding: 0 0 20px 45px;
    	margin: 0px 0 0;
    	width: 450px;
    	}

Since you have already renamed the theme, I’ll assume you can take it from here.

(@betteroffdead)

Also, if I click on anything in the sidebar ie archives: january
    the footer image seems to shrink drastically and position itself left!
    Anyone have any suggestions on this also?
    THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN!!!

(@betteroffdead)

Can anyone help me with this last problem?
    thank you!!!!
    the blog