Allow WordPress users to delete themselves. You have the ability to choose a user to assign content to when a user deletes their profile.
Remove my Account allows specific WordPress roles (except administrator) to delete themselves on the
Users -> Your Profile subpanel or
on any Post or Page using the Shortcode
[plugin_remove_my_account /]. Settings for this plugin are found on the
Settings -> Remove My Account subpanel.
You are able to choose a user to set as the author for deleted users content. When a user wants to delete their profile it doesn't mean you should lose their posts!
You also have the ability to use the short code only and hide the profile deletion option from the user profile page.
How it works:
A user clicks the delete link, which by default says
Delete Profile, but can be changed.
User is prompted to confirm they want to delete themselves ( OK | Cancel ).
If (OK) the user is deleted. If you have chosen to assign deleted user content to another user this is when that will occur.
Deleted user is redirected to the landing page URL, which by default is your home page, but can be changed.
Select specific WordPress roles (e.g. Subscriber, Contributor, etc.) you want to allow to delete themselves using Remove My Account.
style attributes of the delete link.
<a> tag clickable content (i.e. text, image, both) of the delete link.
Landing page URL (i.e. where deleted users are redirected).
E-mail notification when a user deletes themselves.
Ability to assign deleted users content to a specific user.
Ability to hide the "delete my profile" link from the user profile screen. This is for people who want to use the shortcode only.