WordPress.org

Ready to get started?Download WordPress

Plugin Reviews

A Page Flip Book

Create and manage your jQuery or Flash Page Flip : add pages, reorganize them and start browsing your book. Visit our website !

6 reviews
Average Rating
2 stars
2.2 out of 5 stars
1 star
Didn't Work and Only Allows One Book to be Created
By , for WP 3.9.1

I installed and added my images to the book. I added the shortcode to a page. Book never moved past the cover. Dud. On star.

1 star
AVOID
By , for WP 3.6

I bought the Pro product this morning. After about an hour I decided that it was far too complicated for a newbie. There were no instructions, despite a clear promise of a PDF user guide; it is not "easy to use" as it claims and, worst of all it doesn't seem to support PDF, making it completely useless to me. So I asked for my money back. Any decent supplier, finding that a customer had made a wrong choice, would immediately offer a full refund. This guy's response? "We don't have a refund policy".

He clearly doesn't have a misrepresentation policy or a customer service policy either. Now I see (too late) that his rating is close to zero - potential customers take note.

5 stars
Great service
By , for WP 3.6

Sebastien has created a great product for Flip Book services on WordPress as a plug in. He has also create a beautiful integration with non-flash platforms so you can use the Fipping Book (pop up book.. java image slider...) as a tool on both IOS and Windows and Android devices. Really gets the simple clean elegant idea of technology. While the company is locate in Europe they seem to monitor their support forums all the time. Very responsive. Be sure to be a little careful with this technology. Currently ( as of August 23, 2013 ) it does not support PDF conversions. You can use thrid party programs for that. This product is about half to a third of the price of other programs. Not sure why other people, see reviews, had problems. These guys have been nothing but fantastic for us. Thanks Sebastian and keep making this kind of great code we all need at a reasonable price.
torrey russell developer California USA.

1 star
DON"T USE
By , for WP 3.4.2

I trialed the Lite free version and loved the way it looked, so thought I would by the Pro Version. We have a custom 'hacked' wordpress version but the developer responded really quick and replied all day until we got it fixed.... Which we never have done. Now the developer is refusing a refund due to it working on their systems, but admitting it is not designed for use on windows systems.

Letting paypal look at this now, worst case scenario I loose $24 but i certainly won't be recommending, will just keep to the high end developers.

2 stars
Lates version makes dashboard not useable anymore
By , for WP 3.4.2

Lates version makes dashboard not useable anymore

1 star
Could not get it working
By , for WP 3.4.2

No Matter what I did it worked fine in the "preview" but the seconded I published then 404 is all this flipped too. To bad the preview was promising.

You must log in to submit a review. You can also log in or register using the form near the top of this page.