cplwordpress
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
I was just looking through tags for posts for a problem i have with a clean install of 2.9.9 had and i clicked on the following link to detect a multiple threat...
DO NOT CLICK UNLESS YOU HAVE ANTI-VIRUS INSTALLED
!!! http://wordpress.org/support/topic/361891 !!!
This is the report of my AV log file
====================================
Virus found HTML/Framer;"74.125.77.132/search?hl=en&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&q=cache:http%3A%2F%2Fwordpress.org%2Fsupport%2Ftopic%2F356295";"Object was blocked";"23/02/2010, 21:18:59";"file";"C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe"
Virus found HTML/Framer;"wordpress.org/support/topic/356295";"Object was blocked";"23/02/2010, 21:18:58";"file";"C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe"
cplwordpress
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
I've just checked that topic and could not find anything wrong with it.
cplwordpress
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
Thanks guys - i guess it's local to me! DAMN!
Just been reviewing other HTML Framer errors with AVG.
Thanks for the feedback.
cplwordpress
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
I just loaded the same url and no issues.
from the articles i've read it seems like AVG is being over zealous on blocking scripts!
Feel free to delete the thread in light of your brand quality!
cplwordpress
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
I'm unsure now if i have a local issue as i've just tried the url in the error given by AVG...
wordpress.org/support/topic/356295 - and this is showing a threat. I'd be grateful if you could test this url too.
No problem here and I use AVG.
ClaytonJames
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
I just tried both of the topics ( 356295 and 361891 ) you posted. AVG on Vista, no alarms went off.
AVG user here - nothing alarming
Forgot to mention - AVG on XP here.