WordPress.org

Ready to get started?Download WordPress

Forums

WooCommerce SagePay Direct Payment Gateway
[resolved] Vendor name is missing error (7 posts)

  1. Psychocandy
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    Hi, We keep receive the Vendor name is missing error on checkout, however the vendor name is correct. Could the lack of SSL certificate and PCI complience be the problem?

    The PCI complience is under process, but if the SSL is truly mandatory for making the plugin work, I'll purchase it. Please let me know what else could be the problem, and whether or not SSL and PCI complience are mandatory or not. Many thanks!

    http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/sagepay-direct-for-woocommerce-payment-gateway/

  2. swicks
    Member
    Plugin Author

    Posted 1 year ago #

    Hi, Are you seeing this issue in 'Test' and 'Live'?

    'Test' you can run without SSL, I wouldn't run 'Live' without SSL.

    PCI complience is obviously required, but has no effect on the workings of the plugin.

    Test & Live are managed by Sagepay separately, if Test is working and Live isn't could be a configuration problem with Sagepay.

    regards
    Steve

  3. Psychocandy
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    Dear Steve,

    Thank you for getting back to us. We have tried and tested the plugin in the Test version as well, but we were keep receiving the following error message: vVPSProtocol=2.23 Status=MALFORMED StatusDetail=3034 : The Vendor or VendorName value is required.

    As they requested I used their test card details, cv2 number, postcode, and address. According to Sagepay support the Vendor name is indeed correct. I have woocommerce 2, and every other plugin seems to work just fine. We tried the test version with or without the 3D secure gate. I really hope that I can use this plugin as the design and the simplicity of this is amazing. I wouldn't change it for form integration.

    Thank you very much for dealing with this problem.

  4. swicks
    Member
    Plugin Author

    Posted 1 year ago #

    In Test mode can you switch debug on and email me the results before and after and I will atake a look at the responces (make sure you only use test card numbers, the first line of the address starts with the number 88 AND THE cV2 CODE IS 123.

  5. Psychocandy
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    Hi Steve,

    thank you for the quick reply. Where shall I send the debug email? Could you please give me your email address?

    Thank you very much for helping out.

  6. swicks
    Member
    Plugin Author

    Posted 1 year ago #

    please send it to: support(at)devicesoftware.com

    regards

    Steve

  7. swicks
    Member
    Plugin Author

    Posted 1 year ago #

    The fix was setting the content-type header application/x-www-form-urlencoded to all lowercase.

    Up until now this wasn't necessary.

    I've applied an update to the plugin - version 1.6.2 or higher.

    Thanks

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Plugin

About this Topic

Tags

No tags yet.