unclecramen
Member
Posted 7 months ago #
My site is apicsexamwarehouse.com. I've neglected the site for a while but have recently started to update it with new content. I'm finding text ads scattered throughout the site that I never set up and do not want.
Could someone please help? have I been hacked?
Thank you
s_ha_dum
Member
Posted 7 months ago #
Sucuri thinks your site is clean and I don't see ad scripts, nor do I see any text ads at all. Can you point me directly to a page with ads. The only suspicious script I see is a quantserve one. It is a tracker, not an ad server, as far as I can tell.
Have you checked your computer for malware?
unclecramen
Member
Posted 7 months ago #
Here's the page with two ads I see:
http://www.apicsexamwarehouse.com/cpim-exams-2/master-planning-of-resources/the-business-planning-process/
The first main bullet "Demand Management" and under the bullet "Master Scheduling" and "Rough-Cut Capacity Planning (RCCP)" it says "Develop master schedule" master schedule is link to an ad.
Both the phrases Demand Management and master schedule are highlighted blue with a double underline.
The demand management link takes me to http://www.internetcorkboard.com/search.php?q=demand%20management
The master schedule link takes me to
http://www.manufacturersdirectory.com/results1.aspx?keywords=production+schedule
I haven't done anything with ads... I don't even know how yet.
s_ha_dum
Member
Posted 7 months ago #
Nope. Nothing. Disabled AdBlockPlus and everything :). Nothing. I search the page source for 'corkboard', and nothing. Please review the last line of my previous post.