I'm aware that when a user click the delete site it doesn't actually delete it which is a fail-safe I'd guess. What it does is marks it deleted in the network admin.
Is that site just no longer viewable and the name reserved until the network admin either deletes the site completely or reactivates it?
For example I have a site that is currently marked deleted by a user but if you visit the URL is shows up as if everything is fine. This doesn't make any sense to me. I'm wondering if my delete function is not working properly or if my understanding of it is just flawed.
Anyone know the answer to this? Where you and Andrea?