Bravo81
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
Hi,
Just installed WordPress got it up and running.
Its great, alot better than Joomla etc!
But the only problem I have, is that there is an advert about Acne? on my footer. But only on the main page.
Can someone explain what in the world that is? Or more importantly, how do I remove it?
Kind Regards,
Dean Day.
http://www.bcwizards.co.uk/main2 if you want to check!
Have you checked for it within your footer.php file (inside your theme)?
It appears to be in your theme's footer.php file. So you'll need to edit that file to remove the link.
Bravo81
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
I see, its not a WordPress feature!
Sorry about that, I will look into that file.
Thanks,
Dean.
Bravo81
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
It seems that page is encrypted, is there some way of decrypting it?
<?php eval(base64_decode('Pz4gICAgICAgICAgICAgDQogICAgICAgIDwvZGl2Pg0KICAgIDwvZGl2Pg0KDQoJPGRpdiBpZD0iYm9keV9yaWdodCI+DQogICAgCTxkaXYgaWQ9ImJvZHlfcmlnaHRfY29udGVudCI+DQoJCQ0KCQkJPGRpdiBpZD0ibWFpbl9zZWFyY2giPg0KCQkJCTxmb3JtIG1ldGhvZD0iZ2V0IiBpZD0ic2VhcmNoZm9ybV90b3AiIGFjdGlvbj0iPD9waHAgYmxvZ2luZm8oJ3VybCcpOyA/Pi8iPg0KCQkJCQk8ZGl2Pg0KCQkJCQkJPGlucHV0IHR5cGU9InRleHQiIHZhbHVlPSJUeXBlIHlvdXIgc2VhcmNoIGhlcmUuLi4iIG5hbWU9InMiIGlkPSJzZWFyY2hmb3JtX3RvcF90ZXh0IiBvbmNsaWNrPSJ0aGlzLnZhbHVlPScnOyIgLz4NCgkJCQkJCTxpbnB1dCB0eXBlPSJpbWFnZSIgc3JjPSI8P3BocCBibG9naW5mbygndGVtcGxhdGVfdXJsJyk/Pi9pbWFnZXMvZ28uZ2lmIiBpZD0iZ29zZWFyY2giIC8+DQoJCQkJCTwvZGl2Pg0KCQkJCTwvZm9ybT4NCgkJCTwvZGl2Pg0KICAgICAgICAgICAgDQogICAgICAgICAgICA8P3BocCBpZihmdW5jdGlvbl9leGlzdHMoJ3dwMTI1X3dyaXRlX2FkcycpKSB3cDEyNV93cml0ZV9hZHMoKTsgPz4NCiAgICAgICAgICAgIA0KICAgICAgICAgICAgPGRpdiBpZD0ic2lkZWJhcnMiPg0KICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgIDw/cGhwIGdldF9zaWRlYmFyKCk7ID8+DQogICAgICAgICAgICA8L2Rpdj4NCiAgICAgICAgICAgIA0KICAgICAgICA8L2Rpdj4NCiAgICA8L2Rpdj4NCg0KPC9kaXY+DQo8L2Rpdj4NCg0KPGRpdiBpZD0iZm9vdGVyIj4NCgk8ZGl2IGlkPSJmb290ZXJfdGV4dCI+DQogICAgCTxwPg0KCQkJJmNvcHk7IEFsbCBSaWdodHMgUmVzZXJ2ZWQuIDxhIGhyZWY9Ijw/cGhwIGVjaG8gZ2V0X29wdGlvbignaG9tZScpOyA/Pi8iPjw/cGhwIGJsb2dpbmZvKCduYW1lJyk7ID8+PC9hPiB8IA0KPD9waHAgaWYoaXNfaG9tZSgpKSA6ID8+PGEgaHJlZj0iaHR0cDovLzFhY25lbWVkaWNhdGlvbi5jb20vIiB0aXRsZT0iYWNuZSBjYXJlIj5hY25lIGNhcmU8L2E+PD9waHAgZW5kaWY7ICA/Pg0KPC9iPg0KCQk8L3A+DQogICAgPC9kaXY+DQogICAgICAgDQo8L2Rpdj4NCg0KDQoNCgkJPD9waHAgd3BfZm9vdGVyKCk7ID8+DQoNCg0KPC9kaXY+DQoNCjwvYm9keT4NCjwvaHRtbD4NCiA8Pw=='));?>
Thanks
Dean.
It's most definitely not a WP feature. It's a by-product of a certain kind of "free" theme that then uses your site to host its spammy links. Personally I would suggest that you look for another theme but if you have your heart set on this one and want to decrypt the footer file, have a look at http://wordpress.org/support/topic/300761?replies=68
Bravo81
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
Ok, got it decrypted in the end.
I uesd this:
http://www.rbl.jp/base64.php
Got it from the topic you posted.
Thanks alot!