I discovered why some of my posts suddenly disappeared. I moved from MovableType and 1 user (who owned the MT files) was added to my user list. I deleted this user because I was not able to spot the statement noting that posts made by the user will also be deleted.
It would be nice if there is prompt window asking the user if he/she is sure about deleting the user and below that, is a note (in red) that contents made by the user will also be deleted.
It would be nicer if the mechanism employed in the category system of posts be implemented. For example, deleting a category would throw the posts to GENERAL category. In this case, deleting a user would throw the post to some GENERAL user, prolly an admin user.