I have a malicious pop-op that appears on my site
http://spendnearn.6te.net/
My problem is that i can't figure out where pop-up code exists to remove it.
please help me.
PS. i receive pop up when i Google search my site, but when i type it in the URL the pop up does not happen.
I can't see anything over here. You might need to clear your cache and run a virus check on your computer.
Sabinou
Member
Posted 3 months ago #
"PS. i receive pop up when i Google search my site, but when i type it in the URL the pop up does not happen. "
Errr...
When opening your blog, and asking adblock the list of blockable elements (devs, please consider using adblock if only just for that feature, it lists before it is loaded the page's elements, it helps at times, a lot !), there are some scripts from freewebhostingarea.com ,
and especially that one :
http://user23.freewebhostingarea.com/server2f/www/delivery/ajs.php?zoneid=2&cb=11855914862&charset=UTF-8&loc=http%3A//spendnearn.6te.net/&referer=http%3A//wordpress.org/support/topic/pop-op-appears-on-my-site%3Freplies%3D2
Besides, it appears ( http://www.robtex.com/dns/spendnearn.6te.net.html#summary ) that freewebhostingarea.com is your web host.
In short, deciding on what is the referral information, your web host allows himself to impose your visitors advertisements. How sweet of them.
Sabinou
do you mean my web host has control on having visitors see advertizing they post like as pop op on my site?
and also when i Google search:
http://user23.freewebhostingarea.com/
the second down with title as 'Malware-Control Analysis of MD5 ' it seems as that site claims that that is some kind of malware
please look on to this, thanks
PS
i will contact my web host provider which is' free web hosting area' if they do advertize on my site, and let you know
Sabinou
Member
Posted 3 months ago #
No idea about the malware, but, yes, your host imposes automatically a script deciding whether to impose, or not, a popup to your visitors, depending on where they come from.
Just saying, hostgator is excellent in all regards, and darn cheap.
I have received a reply from my host provider and it turns out they put the pop op on my site.
Thank You for all the help Sabinou and Christine