WordPress.org

Ready to get started?Download WordPress

Forums

  1. mediacake
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    alot of things are broken with this plugin altho they hav said they are working on a update to the plugn!!

    so far nothing

    http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/woocommerce-multilingual/

  2. AmirHelzer
    Member
    Plugin Author

    Posted 2 years ago #

    Thank you for the constructive and detailed comment.

    Would you care to tell us:
    * What version of WordPress, WooCommerce and WPML you're running
    * What theme you're running
    * What problem(s) you're having

  3. Dominykas
    Member
    Plugin Contributor

    Posted 2 years ago #

    Hi mediacake,

    I'll be happy to help you. What issues do you have?

  4. mediacake
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Well Dom, you have already been in our site and know the issues for a couple of weeks now!!

    The fact that you have answered on this post and not emails just shows how much you pay attention!

    you assured us that the update to the plugin was going to fix these issues which it has not!

    out standing issues::
    • Checkout: Shipping type broken again, there should not be any option (German only = local delivery)

    • Checkout: total price table shows in english even tho rest of the page in german related to the above issues.

    • Admin: English product duplicated to German lost variation back to simple product type.

    iv already emailed you and Harshad today and still nothing nothing from you both!

    We would just like an update on whats happening is that so hard to ask for.... 3 weeks!!

  5. Dominykas
    Member
    Plugin Contributor

    Posted 2 years ago #

    Sorry, I didn't follow your email properly, last time when I reviewed your site there was a few theme related issues that caused problems with the checkout page shipping issue. I found your email and attached an updated version of WCML (latest which I sent to you was not fully without bugs). Please let me know how it goes.

    Thanks!

  6. mediacake
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    well dom, same problems as before nothing fixed...

    sent you an email with screen shots again

    you say theme related issues i dont think so one yes the rest are not

    il wait for your reply

  7. mediacake
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Any news on a working version ?

  8. AmirHelzer
    Member
    Plugin Author

    Posted 2 years ago #

    In our testing, it's working well. Can you please post about this in WPML.org forum, so that we can track the issue and see that it's resolved for you?

    Make sure that you use the very last version. It's described here:
    http://wpml.org/2012/04/woocommerce-multilingual-1-1-beta-released/

  9. JohnD25
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Admin: English product duplicated to German lost variation back to simple product type.

    Product variation translation does not work well.

    In the back-end, the variations are copied, but when switching the language in the front-end, the variations are not showing.

  10. Dominykas
    Member
    Plugin Contributor

    Posted 2 years ago #

    Hi JohnD25,

    Could you please open a thread in our support forum about this? I'll check your site what can cause this problem. That might happen if you already have a lot of attributes and variations, then you should try to update woocommerce settings. But would be good to check this issue myself.

    Thanks

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Plugin

About this Topic