I don't understand why it disappears. What is the advantage with that? I can see a lot of disadvantages.
If you want to signup with a new address you can't.
If you're on a shared computer and want to signup, you can't if someone else has already signed up.
If you want to refer someone to your signup form, it's difficult to know where to send them if they can't actually see the signup form yourself.