Steven Stern
Member
Posted 10 months ago #
There are two files that reference URLs on the Google malware URL list:
File contains suspected malware URL: /home/xxx/public_html/wp-content/plugins/si-contact-form/languages/si-contact-form-sq_AL.po
Filename: wp-content/plugins/si-contact-form/languages/si-contact-form-sq_AL.po
Bad URL: http://romeolab.com/
File contains suspected malware URL: /home/xxx/public_html/wp-content/plugins/si-contact-form/readme.txt
Filename: wp-content/plugins/si-contact-form/readme.txt
Bad URL: http://www.romeolab.com/
From Google, when entering "www.romeolab.com" in the address bar: http://www.romeolab.com contains malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/si-contact-form/
2mooses
Member
Posted 10 months ago #
Getting the same thing as well. Judging by scans over several wordpress sites, seems to have shown up within the last 12 hours.
sum1noc
Member
Posted 10 months ago #
I just got the warning myself from WrodFence.
File contains suspected malware URL: /home/content/31/5773431/html/wp-content/plugins/si-contact-form/languages/si-contact-form-sq_AL.po
Something is up. What should be done? Delete the file/plugin or Ignore it?
PeterE2012
Member
Posted 10 months ago #
It is not really a problem.
What seems to have happened is that one of the translators has had his personal website hacked causing the site to be marked as a malware site by Google.
The translator is credited in the readme-file and in the language file with a link to his website and e-mail. And that causes the warnings. There is no danger whatsoever, but if you are not using the Albanian language file then just delete it.
it looks like Google removed the warning from his website, perhaps all is well now
wickedmike
Member
Posted 9 months ago #
A client cannot receive emails from form-fillers who are using gmail and yahoo addresses.