WordPress.org

Ready to get started?Download WordPress

Forums

All-in-One Event Calendar
IE 7.0 (20 posts)

  1. jeezy
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Everything displays great on all browsers except IE 7.0 Pop up behind table cells and Month, Agenda and Filter are all smooshed together in the header. Links for next/previous year also return javascript errors.

    Was the best calendar plugin I could find and would like to implement this. However must support all versions of IE.

    http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/all-in-one-event-calendar/

  2. Yani Iliev
    Member
    Plugin Contributor

    Posted 2 years ago #

    Unfortunately, we don't support all versions of IE.
    We are only testing the plugin on IE9.

  3. stephcook22
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    I seem to have some of these problems in IE9.
    The summary popup bubbles are coming up behind date headings and other events. The filters pop ups were also shown behind everything but I have managed to fix these with css. Some help on this would be really appreciated.

  4. dombett
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    I get a crashing bug and/or scripting error in IE 7 when this is installed. Unfortunately, I have to continue to support IE 7 on some of my sites, at least for now. I really wish we could at least get rid of the crashing.

    Off to find a different plugin to use the meantime. :(

  5. jeezy
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Can you post any code/error you are getting when using IE 7? Does it work in another browser?

  6. dombett
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    I'm getting a crash on load sometimes but on every page load it says there's an error on line 19, char 3; Error: Expected identifier, string or number; code: 0.

    This only occurs with IE 7, not 8 or 9 and not in non-IE browsers.

  7. jeezy
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Getting the same exact error only when viewing in IE7. Can't find any other solutions online for the calendar but this error is usually something easy to fix like a extra comma...but can't find which script its coming from.

  8. keneda76
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    I work at a small public library in upstate NY. We are having the same problem in IE9. The drop down menus appear behind other text, and there is nothing on the calendar when we first open it; but zooming in or out makes events appear. Anyone have any idea how to fix it? This is our calendar webpage: http://www.pypl.org/?page_id=38

  9. sauril
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    We certainly support ie9 - we'll take a look at this issue.

  10. keneda76
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Thanks, sauril. I look forward to hearing back from you!

  11. keneda76
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Our web designer attempted to upload the Premium version and the calendar is now not working at all. This is her e-mail:

    "So, I just tried to install the Premium version again, because there are different theme options available that might fix the IE issue. It broke the whole calendar site AGAIN. I deleted the premium version, activated the regular version, and still takes the entire site down. So I have it deactivated at the moment.

    "I don't know what I can do with this. From what I read on then.ly's help page and on the wordpress.org page for the plugin, the IE issues are a known bug that have no fix yet. The breaking the entire site issue is also a known bug without a fix yet.

    "I'm going to try to reinstall the plugin via FTP. I've never had this many problems with a plugin before!"

  12. Yani Iliev
    Member
    Plugin Contributor

    Posted 2 years ago #

    @keneda76
    Uh Oh!
    The breaking the entire site issue is also a known bug without a fix yet. - I completely disagree with this statement.

    Can you give me access to your install, I will perform the following:
    1. Clean any errors that the plugin may have caused
    2. Update the plugin to the latest premium version (1.7)
    3. Verify that everything works and notify you.

    I'll need access to wp-admin area and ftp access. Email these to yani at then.ly

  13. keneda76
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Thanks for getting back to me, @yani.iliev. Sounds great--just let me run this by the other members of the website development team and I'll get back to you.

  14. keneda76
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    @yani.iliev I haven't heard back from our website's host about ftp access, but our web developer has installed the premium version... however we cannot delete the files from the previous version. Possibly because of this we cannot use many functions in the calendar (like choosing a color for event categories, entering ics feeds, dates on new events). Here is our calendar website again: http://www.pypl.org/?page_id=38

    Here is the latest message from our website developer:

    I was able to install the calendar plugin via ftp (note for Ken: I can't seem to delete the old plugin files, so the current, active plugin is going off of "all-in-one-event-calendar2 copy" directory).

    When I put in the ics feed in the Calendar settings, it says the settings were updated, but still nothing shows up. I don't know why....

    As of this moment, the issue we are trying to solve (or wanting the plugin developer to solve) is that the events do not show up on the Calendar page in Internet Explorer. If the fix is to upgrade to the Premium version, then our issue is that the premium version breaks the site completely.

  15. keneda76
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    @yani.iliev Our host is not comfortable giving you ftp access, I'm afraid. But we are uninstalling all calendar folders and starting new. I'll let you know how it works out.

  16. sauril
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    make sure that you uninstall wp-content/themes-ai1ec as well

  17. keneda76
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Hi,

    Sorry for not following up sooner.... We reinstalled & are still in the same situation as before--it works fine in everything but IE (9 is what I use). I have a feeling there is conflict with the theme--we hired someone to create a custom theme--but am not sure how to fix it. Can anyone help? Here is our calendar site: http://www.pypl.org/?page_id=38

    We are currently using Google Calendar as our public calendar, but again, I would like to use the all-in-one if we can get it to work correctly. Most of our users and the universe use IE.

  18. sauril
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Hi,

    Can you please give us a quick overview of what exactly is not working, this thread has become a little confusing.

    Some thoughts:
    - does it work properly using the twentyeleven theme?
    - if so then there is some css conflict with the plugin and your theme.
    - if there are still errors, can you please post a screenshot?

    Thanks

  19. mschwade
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    We're having the same issue with IE 8 and the "Categories" (ai1ec-category hiding behind the btn-group and the ai1ec-month-view.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,
    MS

  20. Richard
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    @mschwade: The plugin aims to support IE9 and up. Please let us know if this issue also occurs in IE9 and we will be happy to look into this for you. For faster response times, please feel free to email your question to help@time.ly Please be sure to include version of WP, ai1ec, and a detailed description of the issue, including links where appropriate. Thank you.

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Plugin

About this Topic