My friend is insisting maybe there is a questionable link in the code somewhere and it's driving me crazy.
The images you presented don't seem to directly support that theory, but stranger things have happened. However, when checking your site for questionable links, none pop up.
This site sometimes helps in revealing odd things like that. http://www.unmaskparasites.com/ it didn't find anything suspicious at the moment.
...and, Google has not flagged your site;
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=bloggingperspectivesdaily.com/
..and the javascript file you referenced ( thickbox.js ) is supposed to be there. That same file exists on all of my WordPress sites. Just because it's not being maintained on the web doesn't mean it's no longer serviceable, or corrupt somehow. The minified.css is, I believe, just a composite of the themes default and user applied style "compressed" or composed, in such a manner as to remove all unnecessary white space from the file. You can verify that by downloading it directly from your browser, saving it to your desktop, and opening it with a good text editor.
Is there another message or error that Webroot displays that would indicate the issue with the link as your friend suggests? Or has someone experienced an unwanted re-direct or unusual pop-ups that don't belong on your site? What is it that is making your friend insist that there is a malicious link somewhere? - I'm not saying it isn't possible - just looking for the evidence, mind you. :-)
[edit] I just downloaded thickbox.js and minified.css from your site.
I did a comparison of your javascript with the same file from one of my sites, and there was no differential. The files were identical. I would not hesitate to say at this point, that there is nothing wrong with that file.
I also looked inside of minified.css, and I see nothing that indicates anything unusual.