iandsmith
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
Something's happened to my blog today. A user told me there was a trojan warning. I looked and it was opening Adobe, giving a file damaged message and redirecting to China TV. I was running 2.8.1. I updated to 2.9.1, and changed the password, but it still did it. One of the URLs it was waiting on was Facebook's Networked Blogs, (guess what? I just networked it on Facebook) so I took the Networked Blog ID code out, and that seemed to fix the redirection, but I still see "waiting for itsalbreaksoft.net" and "paymoneysystem.info". Don't know how to Un-Networked Blogs it in Facebook. Block App I guess. Damn, wish I'd never gone near Faceboob with my blog.
iandsmith
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
Bad news. I followed the instruction, deleted the whole WP, reinstalled it, but AVG still detected the JS-downloader.agent trojan.
My .htaccess looks like this:
# BEGIN WordPress
# END WordPress
LesleyJ
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
This is happening on my friends site. I will tell her to look here
Thanks
iandsmith
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
I hope I'n not speaking too soon, but several hours after spending all day following How To Completely Clean Your Hacked WordPress Installaion, and then finding the trojan warning still appearing, I just tried it out and it all looks to be okay. Thanks, Samboll.
probably was browser cached
qmagnets
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
Had the same problem. Mine also redirect to blueseek.com as well as China TV.
Have a look at this post...
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=1682821
I simply changed my theme and the redirect problem was gone. I think the trojan (or what ever it is) might exploit a vulnerability in the themes.
Does anyone know what to look for in the code of the files in the themes? Could it be a simple matter of locating the code and deleting it?