Forums

Linkbucks ads on all my permalinks? (4 posts)

  1. spellbunny
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Recently when clicking on any permalink on my site, it is redirected to an ad that is hosted on linkbucks.com (example: http://acabc950.linkbucks.com/url/http://pileofsticks.com/blog/?p=76)
    [Moderated -- Link nullified]

    I'm not sure if this is a hack, if so how can I get rid of it? Please help!

  2. Harrison O.
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Yes, you have been hacked. You have to remove a script like this
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.qvvo.com/Webservices/jsParseLinks.aspx?id=acabc950"></script>

    The problem is that it may be anywhere on your files. I would start with the main index.php

  3. spellbunny
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Thank you, I did find it in the footer. There was also an additional filecheck.php which i've deleted for now.

    How can I avoid this in the future?

  4. Rev. Voodoo
    Volunteer Moderator
    Posted 2 years ago #

    unfortunately, removing that code juist fixes you for now. If you have been hacked once, it means there is an open door somewhere. If you don't fix the problem, the hacks will come back. Here's some reading that may help

    http://codex.wordpress.org/FAQ_My_site_was_hacked
    http://ocaoimh.ie/did-your-wordpress-site-get-hacked/
    http://smackdown.blogsblogsblogs.com/2008/06/24/how-to-completely-clean-your-hacked-wordpress-installation/
    http://www.snipe.net/2010/01/when-wordpress-gets-hacked/

    My Experiences with being hacked:
    http://www.rvoodoo.com/2010/02/the-dreaded-base64-wordpress-hack-and-other-hacks-too/

    And when you're done:
    http://codex.wordpress.org/Hardening_WordPress

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic

Tags

No tags yet.