Forums

[resolved] Is my site under ATTACK ? (6 posts)

  1. yhb
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    Since yesterday, I am receiving, in all the posts of my site, continuos attempt of comments with a very estrange content. Since my site comments are moderated, I just delete them, but they continue coming and coming. The comments are like this:

    Author : qgyxrkujdh (IP: 62.82.177.5 , 62.82.177.5.static.user.ono.com)
    Email : cmgtkg@hgulrv.com
    URL : [spam URL censored]
    Whois : http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=62.82.177.5
    Comment:
    4UuK0B [spam URLs censored]

    Is my website under attack or something like that?

  2. James
    Happiness Engineer
    Posted 1 year ago #

    It's just spam. Active the Akismet plugin and you should be fine.

  3. yhb
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    Thanks James .... However, I don't understand that kind of SPAM, I mean, there is no useful content on that comments. If the were selling something on the comments I would understand, but that?

  4. James
    Happiness Engineer
    Posted 1 year ago #

    Useful content is irrelevant to the spammers. It's all about getting their URLs out there for Google to find and index.

  5. yhb
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    Ok James, I understand ... thanks a lot for you orientation

  6. James
    Happiness Engineer
    Posted 1 year ago #

    You're welcome!

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic