WordPress.org

Ready to get started?Download WordPress

Forums

Internal Server Error when upgrading... (4 posts)

  1. mplante
    Member
    Posted 6 years ago #

    Hi!

    I think I did something stupid... I must have forgot to deactivate my plugins before I tried upgrading my WordPress installation. My blog still works normally, but when I try to go to the admin page, or to the upgrade script, I get this:

    Internal Server Error
    
    The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
    
    Please contact the server administrator, mplante@gmail.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.
    
    More information about this error may be available in the server error log.
    Apache/2.0.54 (Fedora) Server at unechance.com Port 80

    And the address bar shows this: http://unechance.com/wp/wp-admin/upgrade.php?_wp_http_referer=%2Fwp%2Fwp-admin%2F

    I searched these forums but can't find anything... Maybe I deleted the .htaccess file? Any help would be much appreciated.

  2. mplante
    Member
    Posted 6 years ago #

    Hi, to clarify, this is the page that won't work:
    http://www.unechance.com/wp/wp-admin

    4 days and still no answer... I tried to fix the problem many times and it still won't work. I'm getting quite worried. If anyone is willing to help me, I would appreciate it a lot. Please email me at this address: mplante@gmail.com.

    Thanks!

  3. obscure
    Member
    Posted 6 years ago #


    Maybe I deleted the .htaccess file?
    Have you actually looked to see if you deleted it or not?

  4. mplante
    Member
    Posted 6 years ago #

    Hi obscure, thank you so much for replying to my post.

    To answer your question, I can't find an .htaccess file in the /wp folder where my blog is located. Should I create one? How should I do that?

    Another thing I should mention: instead of deactivating my plugins, I deleted the folder on the server. I don't remember if I deleted them before upgrading or after. Does that matter? I know, another stupid mistake I won't make again.

    Thanks.

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic