Hi
I have a static brochure website.
http://skylightroofwindowsbury.com
None of the pages are set up to allow comments. In the last couple of days i am getting a few approve comments requests. When i looked into it the comments are been left on a page hosting one of my images. I uploaded another image and deleted the file that was getting all the comments.
Didn't help Just received this in my inbox:
--------------------------------------------------------------
A new comment on the post "Banner-11.jpg" is waiting for your approval
http://skylightroofwindowsbury.com/?attachment_id=39
Author : XHPreston (IP: 78.47.204.124 , static.124.204.47.78.clients.your-server.de)
E-mail : nikocarob@gmail.com
URL : http://greatphonecall.ru/index.php?key=internetphone
Whois : http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=78.47.204.124
Comment:
okay so my red blackberry curve is broken so im getting a changed fone..i have at&t i cannot dissipate more than $360 and im not starting a unripe plan. I was looking at the older Treo's. Is there any phone you recommend? I textbook a lot so i distress kindly battery. Also what is your reconsideration on the phone. and if you acquire the older treo do u like it? what r the pro's and cons? take!
Approve it: http://skylightroofwindowsbury.com/wp-admin/comment.php?action=approve&c=10
Trash it: http://skylightroofwindowsbury.com/wp-admin/comment.php?action=trash&c=10
Spam it: http://skylightroofwindowsbury.com/wp-admin/comment.php?action=spam&c=10
Currently 1 comment is waiting for approval. Please visit the moderation panel:
http://skylightroofwindowsbury.com/wp-admin/edit-comments.php?comment_status=moderated
----------------------------------------------------------------------
The comments are all coming promoting .ru websites (Romanian?) and from a variety of emails and ip addresses.
Does anybody know why this is happening, how to stop it and how to prevent it happening.
Regards
Gordon