WordPress.org

Ready to get started?Download WordPress

Forums

The Events Calendar
[resolved] How to display more lines per event in "List" view (4 posts)

  1. bennienaude
    Member
    Posted 3 weeks ago #

    Hi,thanks for a great plugin!

    In the screenshots you've got here https://wordpress.org/plugins/the-events-calendar/screenshots/ there are 8 lines of text next to the picture of each event. When I create my events, it only shows about one line before it cuts off and shows 'Find out more'

    How do I get mine to look like yours?

    Thanks
    Bennie Naude
    http://bennienaude.com

  2. leahkoerper
    Modern Tribe Support Rep
    Plugin Author

    Posted 3 weeks ago #

    Hi Bennie,

    I suspect that is because of something your theme is doing. I recommend that you try using the Excerpt field on the Add Event page. If you put something there, it should show as the excerpt in the List View. If that doesn't make a difference, you'll want to check for a theme or plugin conflict. Please read this guide to testing for conflicts.

    If you can isolate this as an issue that's inherent to The Events Calendar, we'd be happy to look into it further. Unfortunately, we can't help troubleshoot conflicts here on the free forum. If you do find a conflict, you can try getting in touch with the developer of the theme or plugin and see if they can shed some light on the issue.

    Best,
    Leah

  3. bennienaude
    Member
    Posted 2 weeks ago #

    Many thanks Leah - that (the excerpt) works!

    If it helps you in any way ... when I go to the /events page, it shows as I described in my first posting. (one line). [this I'm now addressing with your excerpt workaround); However, if I just click on 'Find' straight away without giving any search terms, it displays the way yours do - multiple lines.

    Interesting, I thought!

    Either way, I'm marking this as resolved, thanks for your help,and for a fabulous plugin.

    Best wishes
    Bennie

  4. leahkoerper
    Modern Tribe Support Rep
    Plugin Author

    Posted 2 weeks ago #

    Thanks for the report Bennie! I suspect that has something to do with the way the theme and plugin are interacting. Sounds like it's okay and still works for your site that way though :)

    If you have a minute or two, we would love it if you left us a review [ link fixed, do not filter in 5 star reviews ]. Thank you for your support!

    Best,
    Leah

Reply

You must log in to post.

About this Plugin

About this Topic