intimez
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
Not sure hot to report this. Be careful!! I bumped into it using Ubuntu system.
I went to read Matt's article here:
http://en.blog.wordpress.com/2010/04/17/surprise-me/
then I checked out the link upper left from that page titled New Theme: Inuit Types. When I click through and go to author's page, browser is hijacked!!!!
Reference from Ian Steward's wordpress.com page:
http://en.blog.wordpress.com/2010/04/15/new-theme-inuit-types/
Direct wordpress.org theme page:
http://wordpress.org/extend/themes/inuit-types
Same thing if you go to this page directly:
http://wordpress.org/support/topic/279636
intimez
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
Thanks for your reply Shane!
My post was for a theme that is linked to a site that can hijack a visitor. It's not my site. It's a warning for everyone since it's link from wordpress' own theme directory. Any mod/admin out there??!?!
Am I missing something? I tested every one of those links. And the theme's page and the theme author's page as linked from the Theme's Directory. No highjack attempts anywhere.
intimez
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
Looks like someone either tried to pull a fast one on the community or it was fixed. I even have the full source code if you let me know how to post it here so someone more knowledgeable can review it.
You could drop it into the pastebin
Well, I don't know about hacks etc. but since one of the target links was just forum spam, I've binned that. ;)
intimez
Member
Posted 2 years ago #
esmi
The site has been leading to a blank page all day.