Forums

Have I been Hacked (again)? (3 posts)

  1. dblast
    Member
    Posted 3 years ago #

    I did a yahoo search to see if my blog came up and a link to it did but this is what popped up when the link was clicked:

    This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.


    <rsd version="1.0">

    <service>
    <engineName>WordPress</engineName>
    <engineLink>http://wordpress.org/</engineLink>
    <homePageLink>http://www.warrior-scholar.com/blog</homePageLink>

    <apis>
    <api name="WordPress" blogID="1" preferred="true" apiLink="http://www.warrior-scholar.com/blog/xmlrpc.php"/>
    <api name="Movable Type" blogID="1" preferred="false" apiLink="http://www.warrior-scholar.com/blog/xmlrpc.php"/>
    <api name="MetaWeblog" blogID="1" preferred="false" apiLink="http://www.warrior-scholar.com/blog/xmlrpc.php"/>
    <api name="Blogger" blogID="1" preferred="false" apiLink="http://www.warrior-scholar.com/blog/xmlrpc.php"/>
    <api name="Atom" blogID="" preferred="false" apiLink="http://www.warrior-scholar.com/blog/wp-app.php/service"/>
    </apis>
    </service>
    </rsd>

    Have I been hacked?

    Thanks

  2. dblast
    Member
    Posted 3 years ago #

    Anybody? It's been a week help!

  3. Roy
    Member
    Posted 3 years ago #

    Besides the fact that the index of the blog doesn't work properly (no sidebar), I don't see anything that I would relate to a hack. Google has your blog indexed normally and I get redirected to the blog normally too (same with Yahoo!), there appear to be no spamlinks or redirects.
    I don't know why you get these api codes. Do you get them in your browser (and which) or in the source? xmlrpc.php is for 'posting from a distance', but as far as I can tell, there has been no hack that succeeded. Or did you forget to mention something?

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic

Tags

No tags yet.