iepolitics2010@gmail.com
Member
Posted 4 months ago #
GoDaddy swears the problem is not on their end so I'm hoping someone can tell me if it is possible for someone to insert code into my blog that would cause this to happen. It started several weeks ago and is happening on two of my blogs but none of the rest. All are part of the same hosting account. The blogs in question are iepolitics.com and iepolitics.net.
This is the problem. The blogs can no longer be accessed thru search engines. If you plug iepolitics.com into Google, Yahoo or Bing, it will appear at the top of the list like normal. But if you click on the link to get to the blog, it redirects to a blank page. Depending on the computer's software program you get either nothing or a malware warning.
We have tried this on numerous computers including both pcs and Macs and it happens on all. It also happens if you try to access the two blog by searching for key words. They show just fine in search engines but again redirect once you click on the link.
ClaytonJames
Member
Posted 4 months ago #
I would say you have been compromised. Both of those links redirected (when clicked on from the Google search results) from your domain names, to a fake search engine page (lflink) highlighting online blackjack for me. The .net version isn't accessible directly, but the .com version loads okay when accessed directly.
Some discussions about what is happening when you click on a search result in Google. Google search goes to lflink
Some information on getting started with site cleanup:
http://codex.wordpress.org/FAQ_My_site_was_hacked
http://wordpress.org/support/topic/268083#post-1065779
http://smackdown.blogsblogsblogs.com/2008/06/24/how-to-completely-clean-your-hacked-wordpress-installation/
http://ottopress.com/2009/hacked-wordpress-backdoors/
http://codex.wordpress.org/Hardening_WordPress
Additional Resources:
http://sitecheck.sucuri.net/scanner/
http://www.unmaskparasites.com/
http://blog.sucuri.net/2012/03/wordpress-understanding-its-true-vulnerability.html
Cyndi62
Member
Posted 4 months ago #
Hi I believe i'v been hacked by amedgeek.com facebook like button plugin does anyone have any info on what i should do, every time i like on something it shows up as amedgeek.com like on my facebook feed... darn.. is this serious?