Forums

Have I been hacked (4 posts)

  1. antonyw
    Member
    Posted 6 months ago #

    Hi, my buddypress activation link in emails sent out takes you to

    http://panelmistyc.in/adyt/index.php?key=234876234726478

    or some other obscure .in address and then either goes to a blank screen or to google - doea this sound like i have been hacked?

    Thanks in advance

  2. antonyw
    Member
    Posted 6 months ago #

    and then it changes to this:

    http://bolcacontrepiv.in/allow.php?page="number number number"

    im changing the number after the "=" sign just in case (security??)

    and then it goes to google.com

  3. kionae
    Member
    Posted 6 months ago #

    Given that the bolcacontrepiv domain is registered in the Netherlands, using a free email address from a Russian service that is notoriously used by people who spread malware... I would say yes. You've very likely been hacked.

    http://www.whois.net/whois/bolcacontrepiv.in

  4. esmi
    Theme Diva & Forum Moderator
    Posted 6 months ago #

Reply

You must log in to post.

About this Topic