Forums

Got a comment that looks like [..]Topic Title[..] what is it? (5 posts)

  1. zigx
    Member
    Posted 6 years ago #

    I just got a comment that looks like this:

    #

    Name: Fatzz.com » Found a Workout | URI: http://www.fatzz.com/plan-updates/found-a-workout/ | IP: 66.28.59.116

    […] The Weight Loss Plan […]

    Posted Apr 2, 11:32 PM | Edit Comment | Delete Comment — Edit Post “The Weight Loss Plan” | View Post

    that IP address happens be my server's IP address... i have searched google and wordpress for wordpress [...] but the results are so general i cant tell what im supposed to be looking for.

    Thank you for your time

  2. hbalagh
    Member
    Posted 6 years ago #

    that is a pingback

  3. zigx
    Member
    Posted 6 years ago #

    hmmm...
    my site is http://www.fatzz.com

    Does this mean i pinged myself or something???

    (thanks for the input hbalagh!)

  4. Les Bessant
    Moderator
    Posted 6 years ago #

    Yup. You linked to an existing post in a new post, using the full address (http://www.fatzz.com/the-weight-loss-plan/). If you do that, you'll get a pingback.

    To avoid it happening, when you link to something on your own site, use a relative path without the http://www.fatzz.com, in this case:

    /the-weight-loss-plan

  5. zigx
    Member
    Posted 6 years ago #

    ok great thank you!

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic

Tags

No tags yet.