I just updated to 3.5 and have gotten the following fatal error message:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 384 bytes)
I cannot access my site or the dashboard. Is it safe to try the downgrade via
without deactivating the plugins? The only other thing I can think of would be to copy the plugin folder to my desktop and them delete it from the directory and proceed.
I have a practice site where I try things out before doing it on my main site. This upgrade worked fine on the practice site, but I don't have as many plugins installed and there are hardly any posts.
It's not clear if this means I have a plugin conflict.
Also, I backed up my entire site before I upgraded. Will restoring from this backup return me to 3.4.2?