WordPress.org

Ready to get started?Download WordPress

Forums

Easy Instagram
[resolved] Easy Instagram Plugin- the links are broken (9 posts)

  1. lorena.rudha@gmail.com
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    hello after following the instructions how to install easy instagram the links of pictures in the site are broken! can someone help me?
    http://www.lorenarudha.com

    http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/easy-instagram/

  2. VeloMedia
    Member
    Plugin Author

    Posted 1 year ago #

    Hello Lorena,

    First, please accept our sincerest apologies for the tardiness of our response to your question regarding the Easy Instagram plugin. After taking a look at your site, we notice you may have moved on to another plugin and we do not blame you at all!

    However, please know we would be more than happy to answer your question if provided with a bit more information.

    If you still have it running on a page that you have on draft, we would be more than happy to help you troubleshoot. Please reply here, and we will take a look.

    Many thanks and, again, our apologies for dropping the ball for a few days. We hope to hear from you.

  3. humboltx
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    im having the same broken link issues:
    http://www.magicalmysterytour.com/?page_id=498

    any suggestions?

  4. lorena.rudha@gmail.com
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    Thank you for your reply, as you already mentioned I installed another Instagram version which actually I prefer better! thanks for your help, as im relatively new at wordpress i'm sure ill need it again :)

  5. humboltx
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    we have used the following shortcode:
    [easy-instagram user_id='xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx'] [easy-instagram tag='mmt2012' limit=10]

    no images are appearing - any ideas?

  6. jkupsch
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    i'm having the same issue. the placeholders are all there, but it seems theres a problem in translating the images from instagram into the cache folder- the cache folder is full of 0 byte images. the plugin folder permissions are al 755

  7. VeloMedia
    Member
    Plugin Author

    Posted 1 year ago #

    To All,

    We have updated a new version as we were having some plugin compatibility issues, as well as fixed a typo in the instructions. Hope you'll find version 1.2 meets your needs. Let us know.

    Thanks for your patience,
    VM

  8. jkupsch
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    update solves the issue for me, thanks!

  9. VeloMedia
    Member
    Plugin Author

    Posted 1 year ago #

    Hello,

    We have just updated to 1.2.1.

    Thank you,
    VM Team

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Plugin

About this Topic