Forums

Does anyone know about this? (4 posts)

  1. colleengainey
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    My site is Sharing Success 2 @ http://sharingsuccess2.com and I was looking at my stats in the "backoffice" and found this lurking aroung:

    http://www.evilaliv3.org

    When I went to the site, it's looking like it may be malicious in nature, i.e. hacking? I don't know about these things.

    Can anyone out there put my mind at ease?

    Thanks for your help.
    Colleen

  2. WatchCount.com
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Where in the "backoffice" did you see it? Was it a "referrer"? That means someone came to your site from that site (nothing to worry about).

    -WC

  3. colleengainey
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Thanks for getting back with me...yes, referrer summary, referrer content, and last visitors. Those were the three areas where the site was located.

    I really appreciate you taking the time with this. I don't know much about hacking, so I thought I would put it out to the experts.

    I've been getting quite a bit of spam from a "taxattorney" link. The word "taxattorney" is always in the link somewhere. They are looking for something. One day I had 83 of them from all over the world. Crazy times.

    Thanks again for your help!
    Colleen

  4. WatchCount.com
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Dang, I just typed up a real long reply, went to click "Post" and accidentally ended up hitting the "Report a Site Bug" link instead -- and lost all of my post. I really gotta get back into the habit of hitting Control-A, Control-C before posting forms on the web.

    In a nutshell, I think you're OK.

    -WC

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic