WordPress.org

Ready to get started?Download WordPress

Forums

WORDPRESS VIDEO GALLERY
Buggy, Unstable - Be Warned Before You Pay (2 posts)

2 stars
  1. bradr29
    Member
    Posted 6 months ago #

    I have used this plugin for several months now, and am still struggling to get a website done because of it, and it alone.

    While their support is generally decent/responsive, they are an Indian team and struggle to understand or communicate with you, in English, in any sort of advanced fashion - be warned.

    The plugin has a ton of potential and looks very nice, with a "YouTube" type of experience added right into WordPress.

    Unfortunately I am on my FIFTH support ticket already and it is always something wrong with the plugin itself, just a lot of sloppy coding, poorly executed ideas, limited customization and organizing, poor testing, and a TON OF BUGS that will drain you and make working with it completely unenjoyable. I am simply exhausted with the entire experience. Furthermore the support team will ask for FTP and WordPress Admin access to your site EVERY TIME. (it's so bad they have to go into the plugin code and make on-the-fly fixes to the plugin, just awful, it can't be that hard to get something as simple as this ultimately, up and running properly on major browsers and in WP).

    I regret my purchase at this point, and as an experienced Web Developer, would highly recommend avoiding it altogether.

  2. arunprasath
    Apptha plugin contributor
    Posted 6 months ago #

    Hi,

    We apologize for the inconvenience. I see that you have mentioned that you have posted 5 tickets so far and no update from us but we could not see any records for your issues. Please share all your issues and ticket details to assist@apptha.com so that we can take prompt action.

    Please note that there are thousands of customers using our plugin video gallery without issues and also note that there has never been an unanswered ticket from our side.

    So, as requested earlier please share us all your ticket details to assist@apptha.com so that we can provide you the solution as soon as possible.

    Thanks
    Arun
    Apptha Team

Reply

You must log in to post.

About this Plugin

About this Topic

Tags

No tags yet.