I've just started blogging less than a month ago. In general i'm eager to get comments, or have other sites link to my blog. But there's one entity, usmediaweb.net , that's got me a little confused.
Askimet has twice caught comments from usmediaweb that consisted solely of my username, 'jwbjerk'. I assume the comment was somehow automatically generated.
Checking out the website, i found the about the first 50 words of the two posts repeated. with a link to my site.
• I haven't made up my mind to being annoyed at being quoted like this, but the comments are annoying. Is it some failing method of communication between the 2 websites?
• Also the website claims: "Unless otherwise specified, all content is made available under the Creative Commons License." There is no licensing statement on my blog, but i don't see why this site can choose one for me.
• There doesn't seem to be any way to contact this site.
I really don't know anything about the "etiquette" of blogging, and would like to know how i should feel about this, and if there's anything i can do about.