• Hello,

For the last few days I have been getting server error 500s on my site. There is no single page affected by the look of things it just happens randomly at certain times. I have checked my error logs and notice one error that keeps popping up, this is an example of the message the error logs give:

Inside mod_dir, setting document_root to PARENT_DOCUMENT_ROOT

I think it is my .htaccess file but I have no experience in editing this file so I don’t want to risk playing with it to much. Here is the info:

# BEGIN W3TC CDN
    <FilesMatch “\.(ttf|otf|eot|woff)$”>
    <IfModule mod_headers.c>
    Header set Access-Control-Allow-Origin “*”
    </IfModule>
    </FilesMatch>
    # END W3TC CDN
    # BEGIN W3TC Browser Cache
    <IfModule mod_deflate.c>
    <IfModule mod_headers.c>
    Header append Vary User-Agent env=!dont-vary
    </IfModule>
    AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE text/css text/x-component application/x-javascript application/javascript text/javascript text/x-js text/html text/richtext image/svg+xml text/plain text/xsd text/xsl text/xml image/x-icon application/json
    <IfModule mod_mime.c>
    # DEFLATE by extension
    AddOutputFilter DEFLATE js css htm html xml
    </IfModule>
    </IfModule>
    # END W3TC Browser Cache
    # BEGIN WordPress
    <IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteBase /
    RewriteRule ^index\.php$ – [L]
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
    RewriteRule . /index.php [L]
    </IfModule>

# END WordPress

Thanks for any help it is much appreciated!

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Thread Starter Alexander

(@torlock)

Forgot the domain (just encase it helps) http://rerral.com

[No bumping, thank you.]

Try checking your site’s error logs for a more specific error message. Your hosts should be able to help you in accessing your site’s error logs.

Thread Starter Alexander

(@torlock)

Helle Esmi,

I have to errors in the error logs: