• Resolved missemmamm

(@missemmamm)

Hello,
    I need the simplest help that anyone can give. I’m not technically oriented. Tonight I finally gave in and hit upgrade to 3.5. (I accidentally left an unfinished post open at the same time. I’m mentioning this in case it matters.)

After I did that and went to work on my post my kitchen sink was missing. Hitting the visual and add media buttons also results in nothing happening.

It did let me retry the upgrade once, which I did but that didn’t help. I’ve been searching for answers to this issue. I tried some of the suggestions online-I deactivated and reactivated my plugins. I switched to the new twenty twelve theme just to see if that would help. It didn’t and it wouldn’t let me adjust my widgets so I went back to my current theme.

Other remedies online seem to involve changing things within my host. I am so inept at that. Any time that I have to do that (rarely) I’m worried that I will accidentally erase everything. I find this incredibly confusing and akin to doing math (those who don’t really get advanced math will probably understand what I mean by that).

Are there any other fixes that I can try that don’t involve going into my hosting dashboard? I really just want to try to fix this within my wordpress dashboard.

If there’s a simple way to just revert to the previous version let me know and I’ll do that for now.

Thanks so much to anyone who takes the time to read this and offer a suggestion.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Moderator Jan Dembowski

(@jdembowski)

Forum Moderator and Brute Squad

After I did that and went to work on my post my kitchen sink was missing. Hitting the visual and add media buttons also results in nothing happening.

Try the easy things first and this apparently fixed it for someone else. Clear your browser’s cache and cookies and re-login to your WordPress dashboard right after that.

If that didn’t work then move on to the reading portion. 😉