Forums

Site Hacked (5 posts)

  1. ntcrawler
    Member
    Posted 2 weeks ago #

    Just updated my wordpress install, last night. I went to configure more of it today, when my site was down. I checked with my ISP and a cluster of their computers had gone down and several of their clients were not able to access their sites. When they finally got everythign back up and running, I noticed that when i tried to access my site(s), i got a warning from "koinzux.net"

    Although not all of my domains were hit, a few of them had code where they installed an inline table with their URL within my page.

    Has anyone else run into this? Solutions? I delete my site on the ISP hosts space, but even when i try to access the domain, i get the same warning. Doenst seem to be in the html, but an external script somewhere.

    any help is appreciated.

    Best,

    Anthony

  2. songdogtech
    Member
    Posted 2 weeks ago #

  3. fldtrace
    Member
    Posted 2 weeks ago #

    koinzux.net is this your link to the website?
    Usually google does that to your site if you have suspicious activity.

  4. ntcrawler
    Member
    Posted 2 weeks ago #

    naw. I went to visit my site, and there was a warning from google which is what is being reported by google here:

    http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=koinzux.net/

    Warning for safe browsing.

    It said that no malware is installed on the site, so i continued, and when i did i saw an iframe within my website which had a graphic link pointing to koinzux.net. Im not familiar with this, but usually hackers like to "sign their work" so im assuming this is from them as an "i got you" kinda thing.

    Im lost as to how it happened or what is going on.

  5. ntcrawler
    Member
    Posted 2 weeks ago #

    @songdogtech- Thank you sir. I will definitely check those out.

Reply

You must log in to post.

About this Topic

Tags

No tags yet.