• Resolved ForstRose

(@forstrose)

On 3/3 I manually updated to WP3.1 and updated plugins that weren’t yet current.

I’ve been running WP for about two years and finally navigated my first (or so I thought) successful upgrade. The site seems to appear and have the posts and content for the reader however I am unable to access both published and draft posts as well as new posts. Not sure about posts that were scheduled and should have posted (whether there were any or not). Gist of it is I cannot make any changes to a post once it is published and am forced to start from scratch for any new posts when I had established a templating method of sorts by using a variety of draft posts that I could copy and paste from for specific types of posts.

My site is http://bibliophilesretreat.com, I had difficulty accessing older posts though it was rather hit and miss prior to 3.1 but since most of them were imported from an earlier blog which was converted into wordpress.org blog it was not enough of an issue for me to be concerned by. However now that my entire post list in the dashboard indicates the posts exist and the previously published posts actually still appear on the actual site this is no longer a minor annoyance that I can ignore. Also the majority of the comments that have been approved also do not show up in the dashboard yet once again they still appear to exist according to the Dashboard counts.

Plug ins are Akismet, AddThis, Page Links To, Comment Luv, Secure and Accessible PHP Contact Form, and Copyrighted Post

All Plugins were deactivated and site reverted to Twenty-ten theme prior to doing the upgrade. When I performed the upgrade and returned to the admin page it had the button saying the database was to be upgraded and after clicking that it said it completed successfully.