Forums

A Small Orange Hacked? (3 posts)

  1. aliferste
    Member
    Posted 4 months ago #

    Yikes - checked in my blog this morning and found this:

    This website is hosted by A Small Orange, currently, the website you are attempting to access is offline due to excess traffic.

    If you are on the Windows OS you may be able to access this page using A Small Orange Website Accelerator.

    Thank you for your patience regarding this matter.

    -The ASO Team

    Total rubbish as I can log into cpanel - the A Small Orange site has the same messege!

  2. whooami
    Member
    Posted 4 months ago #

    whats the point of this post? Im missing it.

    since your title is a question, and is asking about a host, why dont you ask aso this question?

  3. Snat
    Member
    Posted 4 months ago #

    (http://forums.asmallorange.com/index.php?showtopic=12878)

    We had a hacker attack our dns servers around 2am which affected all domains for a short time. They updated the dns zones with an offsite address which gave a fake error message asking you to download an accelerator because your site was over traffic.

    We caught the problem within minutes of it taking effect and have since corrected it. If you did download anything you should run a virus check as it was not something we put up. If you are having any issues now please clear your dns cache. If that still doesn't work you can submit a ticket and we'll look into it.

    Very likely explains why ;)

Reply

You must log in to post.

About this Topic

Tags

No tags yet.