WordPress.org

Ready to get started?Download WordPress

Forums

2 days now and I am exhausted. Updated a plug in, and took off some plugins.... (15 posts)

1. sooutofmyleague
    Posted 1 year ago #

Hello, I am new to this end of it. However, I was working on our church site. I updated the plug ins that is told me to update. I ran the backupbuddy as it said I needed to do. I then went in and took off a plug in that I did not want anymore and thats when everything went bad! Our screens went crazy and all of our pages went everywhere and were not related anymore. Then I received the 500 error followed by the 404 error. Please help me get our site back up as soon as possible as we need it before tonight. I am exhausted.

2. graphical_force
    Posted 1 year ago #

Can you post a link to your site? Also, have you tried to disable plugins to see which one might be causing an issue?

3. sooutofmyleague
    Posted 1 year ago #

I cannot do anything. I would so appreciate any help. I am very new to this end. I just usually follow the widgets and plugins to be honest. I do not know anything else. But I am just sick to my stomach.

fbcmoore.org

4. Andrew
    Forum Moderator
    Posted 1 year ago #

Do you have FTP access?

5. graphical_force
    Posted 1 year ago #

Also, do you have a backup before you did these changes?

6. sooutofmyleague
    Posted 1 year ago #

yes..but I do not really understand that. I would need a lot of help with that. I am serious when I say "very new" and "very sick to my stomach" haha

7. Andrew
    Forum Moderator
    Posted 1 year ago #

Can you contact your hosting providers to help you accessing your website's files? You need to go to the "plugins" folder and then remove that particular plugin's folder that crashed your site.

8. sooutofmyleague
    Posted 1 year ago #