• I have a few questions, I’m new to this stuff so please be patient and I’ll get to the point:

1) I have several link categories, how do I get each of my categories to display with the links listed beneath them as opposed to just having all the links appear beneath 1 single section (the ‘links’ section in my template)? Regardless of what category a link is assigned to, they all appear under the same section in the template.

2) How do I remove the (1) from the categories listings showing how many posts are in each category? I’d like my cats to display with simply their name, not the amount of posts contained in each.

3) How do I get the date posted to display along with my date for each post?

4) When you view an individual post, at the top of it to the left and right, it has navigation for the previous and next articles listed above the title of the article currently being viewed. How do I remove that?

5) When I try adding a border around images used in my posts, the border shows up as black. When I search the stylesheet, I do not have anything referencing black/000. How do I set the border so that it is the color of my choice?

6) Is there a simplified walk-thru for getting livesearch to work in 1.5? I can’t seem to get it to work using the info found here blog4.bitflux.ch/wiki/LiveSearch and here http://binarybonsai.com/archives/2004/09/25/livesearch/

My site is located here: http://www.jefframbo.com/justicerestored

Thanks for any assistance.

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • 1 and 2)
    My sidebar.php, in part, looks like this:
    <ul>
    <li id="here">Here
    <ul><?php wp_get_links(11); ?></ul>
    </li>

<li id="friends">Friends
    <ul><?php wp_get_links(2); ?></ul>
    </li>

The (number) is the cat ID.

3). That part of my index.php looks like this:
    <h3><?php the_time() ?></h3> instead of the_date

4). Look in index.php, for anything after a tag like this:
    <?php if ($single) { ?>
    and that’s probably what is doing it.