WordPress.org

Ready to get started?Download WordPress

Forums

Cart66 Lite :: WordPress Ecommerce
Tedious. Frustrating. Not Worth It. (1 post)

1 star
  1. Smartchicology
    Posted 1 year ago #

I would not recommend this plugin to anyone. I usually don't say bad things about other people's developments; but I'm sorry! I had to rate this at a one because the entire set up is very, very confusing. I feel that my review represents the majority of the online audience being that I'm not ignorant to using WordPress, but I'm not an expert in coding either. I have enough experience to tweak a theme and dig into the CSS to make it work for me but not enough knowledge to dig in the coding. So my review is this....

Compared to other ecommerce plugins, this whole process is tedious and very frustrating. I understand how people want to "customize" their pages and control the look and feel of the layout, but for novices or for someone who wants a easy set up, its not worth the time nor the effort. This is definitely a "different" plugin from others similar, but in my opinion, this is downfall for the plugin.

When I first uploaded the plugin, everything seemed smooth sailing, but it took me almost an hour to figure out why the products were not on the page and that I needed to use shortcodes. I still have not figured out how to add a image. I did Google the issue and found that someone had the same issue, but after reading their (and others) response, I still didn't understand what in the world they were talking about. Being that this is the "free" version, I knew if I posted to the support forum, it would be addresses on their time - and I needed an answer, like now. Some things you can post and wait for an answer, but not knowing how to post images is not something you can move on from.