• Resolved jkjliu

(@jkjliu)

First, many thanks for this super-cache plugin — it seems like it will be very valuable.

I installed the plugin and everything went very smoothly as described in readme.txt

I even see a long list of html files in wp-content/cache!!!

However, on my WP Super Cache Manager page, I see: 0 cached pages and 0 expired pages. It doesn’t change from zero no matter what I do. Also, my site doesn’t seem to be loading faster.

Because I am a beginner programmer, the only directions that I did not understand was: “You must have mod mime, mod rewrite and fancy permalinks enabled. PHP safe mode should be disabled.” Since I don’t know what this means, I didn’t “do” any of it. Is this my problem?

Thank you in advance for any assistance/suggestions.

Warm regards,
    Host Bee
    http://www.busybeelifestyle.com

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • I get something like this too. I get 0 pages served with Super-Cache, but a lot with just WP-Cache. I have all the correct things installed, and have posted a topic about this in the forums here…..with no reply.

jkjliu and ericdano – I need more information. What OS are you running on your server? Linux, *BSD, Windows?
    Is there anything unusual about PHP? Is it Apache+mod_php? fcgi? IIS?

Is there anything in your PHP error_log? (Ask your administrator if you don’t know where that is)

Open up wp-cache.php and look for the code that generates the stats. You need to look at wp_cache_files().

Thread Starter jkjliu

(@jkjliu)

donncha, many thanks for your prompt reply.

my hosting company is dreamhost. because I am a beginner programmer, I copied the questions that you asked above into an email to dreamhost customer support.

I want to make a correction/clarification regarding my previous post: I believe the html files that I see in wp-content/cache are not from wp-supercache but from my previous attempts at using wp-cache (you probably already figured that out).